...because fiction is our greatest escape from reality...



PREY is the fourth book in Rachel Vincent’s Shifters series. Here’s the back cover copy:

Play? Right. My Pride is under fire from all sides, my father’s authority is in question, and my lover is in exile. Which means I haven’t laid eyes on Marc’s gorgeous face in months. And with a new mother and an I-know-everything teenager under my protection, I don’t exactly have time to fantasize about ever seeing him again.

Then our long-awaited reunion is ruined by a vicious ambush by strays. Now our group is under attack, Marc is missing, and I will need every bit of skill and smarts to keep my family from being torn apart. Forever.




CITY OF SOULS is the fourth book in Vicki Pettersson’s Signs of the Zodiac series. Here’s the back cover copy:

Joanna Archer, Agent of Light, has survived a violent initiation into the paranormal world lurking behind the seedy seams of Las Vegas. She’s found a home, friends, and even t he chance for a new life and love.
But evil never rests, and to save her beloved city, and herself, Joanna must venture into a new world hidden among the shadows, one where the line between good and evil is barely visible, every agent is a rogue … and each breath could be her last.


  1. Jen Jen
    July 1, 2009    

    Yay! Love both these series. Double dose of awesomeness. 🙂

  2. July 2, 2009    

    I’m already reading Prey and I’m devouring it! Great job, Rachel. As for the other series, I need to check that out at the bookstore.

    Thanks, Rinda!

  3. July 3, 2009    

    aaah – those look kewl! 🙂 Thanks, Rinda. Hope all is well in your world. MISS YOU.

  4. July 4, 2009    

    Jen, I loved critiquing Prey. 🙂

    Oh good, Sara! You’ll have to tell me what you think when you’re done.

    Hi Sunny!!! I miss you, too. Things could be a little better here, but I’m hanging in there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Book Release!


Fun Pics from 2015 RT Convention!